Participants should to look up from visa requirements from the local embassy or consulate (the necessary information might be available on the embassy/consultate website).

If you need an ‘invitation letter' from the Local Organizing Committee, please send your full name, title (teacher, researcher, student or other) and affiliation (university, research centre, company, NGO or other). Requests should be sent to:

Should you have any particular difficulty, please let the Local Organizing Committee know:

You don't need a visa if you are citizen from the European Union or from the following countries/regions:

- Andorra
- Argentina
- Australia
- Bolivia
- Brazil
- Brunei Darussalam
- Bulgaria
- Canada
- Chile
- Costa Rica
- Croatia
- Guatemala
- Honduras
- Israel
- Japan
- Malaysia
- Mexico
- Monaco
- Nicaragua
- New Zealand
- Panama
- Paraguay
- Romania
- Vatican
- Salvador
- San Marino
- Singapore
- South Korea
- United States
- Uruguay
- Venezuela
The Special Administrative Regions of the Popular Republic of China: Hong Kong SAR (holders of passports from the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region)